Go Back
This forum is a message forum about how to get rich in High Yield Investment Programs, HYIPs, Games and Forex Investments. Please, no advertising except in the advertising folder.

This is the only one HYIP forum that pays for your posts! Depends on your posts' interest we will pay you from 5 to 20 cents per each your post! More information about this action: http://goldentalk.com/t30854.html



Forum Support Team

User Name
Password
Register •  FAQ •  Members List •  Calendar •  Search •  Today's Posts •  Mark Forums Read • 

Go Back   GoldenTalk - The best forum about HYIP (High Yield Investment Programs) > General GoldenTalk Discussion > HYIP - High Yield Investment Programs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-11-2005, 04:17 PM   #1
alexyinlin
Where to invest???
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3
Default Be care of this trick

Last friday,one of my friend was stolen $74 egold.
Why?
Ok,let me tell all of you:

He logged onto Pacificheritage.net (now this site has redirected to a ref link of e-bucks),and paid $0.01 egold via this site.

After that,about 1 minutes later,he logged into his egold account again,and find a $74 spend record in his acc, to an unknow egold account.

His password has not been changed,and his balance remains $1.xx

He tried again,and finally find how it works:

This guy build a spend interface,it is all the same with real egold spend interface,it also required PIN.

But,what important is,the spend link is not :
https://www.e-gold.com/sci_asp/payments.asp
(This is the real egold payment url)

It is :
http://www.e-gold-sci.com
(This is the fake egold url)
Because of the same interface, almost nobody will care of the url.

Then he input the egold acc number and password
The admin used those information ,and tried to login into this egold account,of course,Pin is wanted.

Then on the fake url,the "PIN wanted" interface appears,and my friend input the Pin he just got from his mailbox.

......

No need to explain more,everybody should know the next step,right?

I posted these here just to remind everybody:

Watch the Url when spend via eglod!
Or you will lose a lot.


Alex
__________________
Top Surf Sites:
12dailypro Hits4dollars win-surf
alexyinlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2005, 05:53 PM   #2
jambutty
Geriatric Moderator
 
jambutty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Darwen, Lancashire, England
Posts: 17,824
Exclamation

Thanks for the warning alexyinlin but it looks like someone has sorted it out because http://www.e-gold-sci.com/ goes to a test page and https://www.e-gold.com/sci_asp/payments.asp goes to an Error(s) page.

Some fake E-Gold sites are so good nowadays that they even use https and the closed padlock gets displayed in your browser. Of course if you use RoboForm the fake doesn’t fool it and RoboForm won’t pop up with your logging in details for a fake site.

Time to be extra vigilant when depositing cash into an HYIP.
__________________
Forum Rules - FAQ's
hyipbit
jambutty is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2005, 06:23 PM   #3
croiadh
GIG
 
croiadh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ireland
Posts: 455
Default

Thanks for the info.

As Jmabutty has said be carefull
croiadh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2005, 06:39 PM   #4
nicholehelm
Junior Investor
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 60
Default

Thanks for the warning again. That indeed is very tricky of the hacker.
nicholehelm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2005, 07:24 PM   #5
ken123
Senior Investor
 
ken123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Bull Market
Posts: 773
Default

Yes, that is a very dirty trick. I posted this warning a few days ago, but it still necessary to spread the warning for not letting our money fall into the scammer's account.
Many similar trick has been done using email also, it is called phishing.
__________________
HYIP Daily Blog - A must read for all HYIP investors. All HYIP news on the net.
Momentum Stocks
ken123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2005, 08:27 PM   #6
darklife
Spanish Moderator
 
darklife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 107
Default

Thx for the advise!
__________________
Autosurf & Investments log: my daily updated blog.
FX-experts Nowdollar [/URL]
darklife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2005, 07:02 AM   #7
sadness
Senior Investor
 
sadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 292
Default

Thanks for that I always wonder when sending payment just whats going on I cant see.I think if you make sure the url is e-gold.com and nothing different you should be ok 90% anyway.
__________________
$$$E-forexgold$$$PONZI_SCAMS$$$
sadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Our DDoS Mitigation Partner - Vistnet.com