Go Back
This forum is a message forum about how to get rich in High Yield Investment Programs, HYIPs, Games and Forex Investments. Please, no advertising except in the advertising folder.

This HYIP forum board has no paid advertisements at all!!! Enjoy your talks without a single banner!

This is the only one HYIP forum that pays for your posts! Depends on your posts' interest we will pay you from 5 to 20 cents per each your post! More information about this action: http://goldentalk.com/t30854.html



Forum Support Team

User Name
Password
Register •  FAQ •  Members List •  Calendar •  Search •  Today's Posts •  Mark Forums Read • 

Go Back   GoldenTalk - The best forum about HYIP (High Yield Investment Programs) > General GoldenTalk Discussion > HYIP - High Yield Investment Programs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-06-2006, 06:27 PM   #1
fahmi28firman
Junior Investor
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: bandung
Posts: 48
Default Help My Site Pass Has Been Hacked ! ! !

I have built a local(indonesia language) randomizer site, and while i opened my e-mail(official e-mail of my randomizer site) 1 hour ago i have got a message like here :

Dear Fahmi

My name is Mike, I’m from Sweden and I cracked your computer today.
Your investment-site password is: xxx – xxx(censored) (http://xxx.biz) etc..
If I had want to direct your investor to my e-gold, already I made them, but I didn’t make that.
I don’t want hurt you, I don’t want use your data.
I’am a talented, sick programmer, I’m a student in university of Stockholm I can’t see well.
I collected 3850$, this year.
I need still 750$ to my eye-intervention, if you can send me only 500$ , then already I closer to my purpose.
I know you have enough money, and this 750$ is not much,
but this 750$ can save my eyes. Please help me. Urgent!
Please send money as much as you can, to my e-gold account:2960243
(I don’t need more than 750$!!, i need only 750$, I don’t want gain by you, just I want make my eye-intervention )

IMPORTANT: Don’t worry I will not passing onto somebody your data, I will not misuse this data. If you don’t want help me, that your decision(do not must) , But I was decent and I informed you about this source of risk. The next person who crack your computer will bring to ruin you and your program.
Be careful! I think therefore the fairness, I deserve your help.

Many Thanks, Best Regards: Mike

And the most important he has sent e-mail also directly with official e-mail of my randomizer site(for example : if official my e-mail is fahmi_business@safe-mail.net then in the inbox section there is an e-mail from fahmi_business@safe-mail too, logically it means i have sent an e-mail to me)

I am not a computer expert

PLEASE GIVE ME SOME ADVICE AND SUGGESTIONS WHAT SHOULD I DO, I HAVE REPORTED THIS E-MAIL INTO E-GOLD,MY HOSTING AND SAFE-MAIL

THX
fahmi28firman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2006, 07:23 AM   #2
Bayour
I'm ready to invest!
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 12
Default

Collect as much info as you can (ip , logs, etc)
send all to fbi.org and other security org.
send abuse to site provider, web e-mail, local internet provider, e-gold
check you computer for trojans and viruses, install some brand security
soft, firewall and antivirus.
...and send his 2960243 to e-gold =) they set balance limit imposer
to his e-gold acc.
__________________
Bayour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2006, 11:30 AM   #3
jambutty
Geriatric Moderator
 
jambutty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Darwen, Lancashire, England
Posts: 10,703
Cool

It is very sad when we read of such activity and I sympathise with your problem.

As a self-confessed non-computer expert fahmi28firman I would suggest that the only thing that you can do is to close down your randomiser, because in spite of the blackmailer’s assurances your site will always be vulnerable.

I doubt very much if he is a student in The University of Stockholm in Sweden but it might be worth getting in touch with them and explain what has happened. I know that you only have his first name but yours may not be the first complaint that they have had. If his eye problem is genuine that will narrow the field down a lot. I mean how many vision impaired students called Mike can they have?

Try this URL as a starting point http://www.interped.su.se/ There is a link for the Administrative staff.

I notice that his E-Gold account has been blocked.

Seeing as this blackmailer is allegedly from Sweden the FBI won’t be much use Bayour.

Good luck!
__________________
Click H E R E for my regular money earners. CAUTION – Using these links to join any of the sites IS NO GUARANTEE that you will make money.
Forum Rules - FAQ's
jambutty is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2006, 05:28 PM   #4
fahmi28firman
Junior Investor
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: bandung
Posts: 48
Default

Thx Very Much For Your Suggestions
fahmi28firman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New Document
All times are GMT. The time now is 10:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.