Go Back
This forum is a message forum about how to get rich in High Yield Investment Programs, HYIPs, Games and Forex Investments. Please, no advertising except in the advertising folder.

This HYIP forum board has no paid advertisements at all!!! Enjoy your talks without a single banner!

This is the only one HYIP forum that pays for your posts! Depends on your posts' interest we will pay you from 5 to 20 cents per each your post! More information about this action: http://goldentalk.com/t30854.html



Forum Support Team

User Name
Password
Register •  FAQ •  Members List •  Calendar •  Search •  Today's Posts •  Mark Forums Read • 

Go Back   GoldenTalk - The best forum about HYIP (High Yield Investment Programs) > General GoldenTalk Discussion > HYIP - High Yield Investment Programs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 28-12-2006, 01:10 PM   #1
jambutty
Geriatric Moderator
 
jambutty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Darwen, Lancashire, England
Posts: 10,722
Angry Danger! Warning! Do Not Invest!

I have just registered and made a deposit of $10 in the Starton Global Growth Fund of Financial Active Investments HYIP.

This what happened and what I wrote to FIA.

I used the Spend link on the http://www.fiactive.com/?a=deposit page which led to http://3893783-e-gold.com/sci_asp/payments.php
Pay 3893783 (FIActive) Transaction 68745108
When I completed the required details I discovered that my deposit did not appear in my fiactive account and to make matters worse I also discovered that my E-Gold account had been robbed of $109.42 (0.174208 ozs). It turns out that 3893783 belongs to Donald Dakk and not to fiactive.

However according to my E-Gold stats the money (0.174208 ozs) went to 3927631 (e-gold) with the Memo: DeposittoFinancialActiveInvestmentsUserjambutty Transaction 73613104.

As the link on your web site took me to what was a false E-Gold account and I had no way of knowing that it was false I hold you responsible for my loss. Thus I would be obliged if you would credit my account at fiactive with $109.42.

Needless to say I have changed my E-Gold password.

Now dear reader, hold up your right hand and repeat after me,
“Before depositing money with an HYIP or any other site I will send them a contact message to ask what is the E-Gold account number and name.”
__________________
Click H E R E for my regular money earners. CAUTION – Using these links to join any of the sites IS NO GUARANTEE that you will make money.
Forum Rules - FAQ's
jambutty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-2006, 04:37 PM   #2
ollys123
Senior Investor
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: lancashire u.k.
Posts: 670
Default

sorry to hear that jambutty, theres some theiving swine about, but thanks for posting the warning.
ollys123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-2006, 04:55 PM   #3
jambutty
Geriatric Moderator
 
jambutty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Darwen, Lancashire, England
Posts: 10,722
Angry

With the Xmas period and unattended web sites you must expect that those **!!** torags etc will be having a go at them and doing what they did to FIA.

But this hack is slightly different to what used to happen. Before you just lost your deposit because the money went to someone else and not the site but now you lose your E-Gold balance in total.

Of course it could be a deliberate ploy on the part of admin to rob potential members of their E-Gold.

If they respond to my contact message and accept responsibility then it will have been a hack. If they don’t respond or disclaim any liability then it has to be deliberate on their part.
__________________
Click H E R E for my regular money earners. CAUTION – Using these links to join any of the sites IS NO GUARANTEE that you will make money.
Forum Rules - FAQ's
jambutty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-2006, 07:44 PM   #4
stockjedi
Junior Investor
 
stockjedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: US
Posts: 135
Default

Sorry to hear Jambutty, and thanks for the heads up. I hope it wasn't a deliberate plot from the admin!
stockjedi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-2006, 08:15 PM   #5
jambutty
Geriatric Moderator
 
jambutty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Darwen, Lancashire, England
Posts: 10,722
Cool

Thanks for the sympathy guys but I don’t mind bread and dripping for the New Year.

I will find out soon enough if the site admin is the culprit. They claim to respond within 24 hours.

I don’t think that admin did it on purpose. No reason to really. I mean they could just hop off with the cash any time they choose so why the charade?

However what bothers me most is that now that someone has done it which site will be next? These scams get sold around. What if we contact them for the E-Gold account number and something like that still happens.

Without actually making a spend I went through the process again. The URL http://3893783-e-gold.com/sci_asp/payments.php of the E-Gold paying page should have given me a clue because the URL of the real E-Gold paying in page is https://www.e-gold.com/sci_asp/payments.asp and the page shows the padlock. No padlock on the fake page. My first hint that all was not well was when I saw the Transaction number of 68745108 but by then it was too late. My most recent transaction was numbered 73588450 and I knew that 68745108 could not be right.

For the time being I’m going to use my secondary E-Gold account and transfer into it the amount I intend to spend (except I don’t have anything to transfer yet), then that is all that they will get.
__________________
Click H E R E for my regular money earners. CAUTION – Using these links to join any of the sites IS NO GUARANTEE that you will make money.
Forum Rules - FAQ's
jambutty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-2006, 10:47 PM   #6
kyteflyer
The Hanging Mod
 
kyteflyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,524
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jambutty
For the time being I’m going to use my secondary E-Gold account and transfer into it the amount I intend to spend (except I don’t have anything to transfer yet), then that is all that they will get.

Damn. so sorry to see yet another way of ripping people off, and that you got caught by it

This last remark is most timely, I think. I set up a secondary account some time ago and I am thinking its about time to start using it for storage, so to speak. Just in case.
__________________
I think I'm over it: There are no free lunches.
kyteflyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-2006, 01:55 AM   #7
peterg
Pragmatic Moderator
 
peterg's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Phuket, Thailand
Posts: 2,651
Talking Secondary e-Gold

That's sound advice.

For a long time I have had a second E-Gold account which is 'private', in that the number never goes out to anyone or to any hyip site. All payments to or from hyips are made in and out of my 'primary' account, and I try to keep the balance in that account at a minimum.

BUT I keep forgetting to make the transfers back to the 'secondary' account and if I'm not careful then the same thing will happen to me as has happened to Jambutty.

A good reminder that you must never let your guard down for a minute in the hyip arena. If you do then someone will take advantage of it.
We don't call this the silly season for nothing!
__________________
No more refs, no more false hopes. There is no such thing as Get Rich Quick.
If you can cut your losses, you will increase your profit
peterg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-2006, 12:32 PM   #8
jambutty
Geriatric Moderator
 
jambutty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Darwen, Lancashire, England
Posts: 10,722
Cool

The 24 hours are nearly up and still no reply from admin.

Not looking good.

I’ll send them a pointed reminder later this afternoon.
__________________
Click H E R E for my regular money earners. CAUTION – Using these links to join any of the sites IS NO GUARANTEE that you will make money.
Forum Rules - FAQ's
jambutty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-2006, 01:37 PM   #9
gaby
Senior Investor
 
gaby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Greece
Posts: 918
Default

http://3893783-e-gold.com/sci_asp/payments.php
Firefox currently reports this page as phishing, fraud page.
gaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-12-2006, 06:15 AM   #10
duyduy
Senior Investor
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 474
Default

Sorry to hear that.
I have the same experience but with other HYIP
Janus Finance Group

I invest with them bacause of the promo..
I click invest n pay with egold $100
After that I check my egold account.
All my money is GONE

After that I found out, after I click the pay with egold account,
It takes me to FAKED Egold site.
After I click the SRK, My account is geing cooked with just one spend.

I already contact Egold, Egold just frezze their account.
When I visit their website, their egold account number has changed.
Egold reply me, how to detect faked egold site

SO don't invest with Janus Finance Group!!

The detail of what hapened, u can see it on TFT Forum.
in "hacked egold account"
duyduy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New Document
All times are GMT. The time now is 10:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.