Go Back
This forum is a message forum about how to get rich in High Yield Investment Programs, HYIPs, Games and Forex Investments. Please, no advertising except in the advertising folder.

This is the only one HYIP forum that pays for your posts! Depends on your posts' interest we will pay you from 5 to 20 cents per each your post! More information about this action: http://goldentalk.com/t30854.html



Forum Support Team

User Name
Password
Register •  FAQ •  Members List •  Calendar •  Search •  Today's Posts •  Mark Forums Read • 

Go Back   GoldenTalk - The best forum about HYIP (High Yield Investment Programs) > Miscellaneous > On-Line Payment Processors

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 22-10-2007, 12:59 PM   #1
jeFF
Administrator
 
jeFF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: GoldPoll Team
Posts: 1,568
Default Don't let them cheat you

This information was received via email. Of course, it's nothing more than another phishing email:
Quote:
Subject: Notification e-gold Accounts User Agreement Update.

This is Letter from Dr. Douglas Jackson; Chairman, e-gold, Ltd. e-gold and its Operator, Gold & Silver Reserve (G&SR®), including G&SR
exchange service OmniPay® in cooperation with the United States Government and pursuant to a lawfully issued written request, from now we starting verification of all our e-gold accounts.

e-gold operates legally and does not condone persons attempting to use
e-gold for criminal activity. e-gold has a long history of cooperation
with law enforcement agencies in the US and worldwide, providing data
and investigative assistance in response to lawful requests.

Click here to start verification of your e-gold account

I hope to have additional and useful facts shortly and will communicate
them when appropriate. I can assure you e-gold is up and running,
supporting its customers, and continuing to grow.

Dr. Douglas Jackson

This automatic email notice lets you know that modifications have been
made to the Account User Agreement for your e-gold account.

Please do not reply to this automatically generated email message.

Be careful! NEVER ACCESS YOUR E-GOLD ACCOUNT BY CLICKING A HYPERTEXT LINK IN E‑MAIL.
__________________
Find your answers about HYIPs on www.GoldPoll.com - The biggest HYIP rating and monitoring service.
DDoS Protection that GoldPoll use.
jeFF is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-2007, 01:53 PM   #2
jambutty
Geriatric Moderator
 
jambutty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Darwen, Lancashire, England
Posts: 17,824
Cool

They never give up do they?

I got one and was about to post it when I saw your post.
__________________
Forum Rules - FAQ's
hyipbit
jambutty is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2007, 11:02 PM   #3
dltriv
Where to invest???
 
dltriv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 8
Default

Really, that goes for any email - I would say don't click on any link in any email that leads to putting in any information about any financial account. I have heard too many horror stories to even take a chance on it! Be safe ...
dltriv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2007, 11:33 AM   #4
jambutty
Geriatric Moderator
 
jambutty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Darwen, Lancashire, England
Posts: 17,824
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by spunk999
Really, that goes for any email - I would say don't click on any link in any email that leads to putting in any information about any financial account. I have heard too many horror stories to even take a chance on it! Be safe ...
Hello spunk999,
Whether you are new to the HYIP world or have a wealth of experience behind you, a very warm welcome to you from admin, moderators and our happy band of forum members.

You might like to refresh your memory of the forum rules at http://goldentalk.com/t7526.html and you can post your comments about them at http://goldentalk.com/t25587.html

If you are an out and out newbie to computers and the Internet these could be useful to you.
http://goldentalk.com/t20852.html
http://goldentalk.com/t20851.html

If you have some time to spare maybe you would consider having a read of the following threads.
http://goldentalk.com/faq.html
http://goldentalk.com/t563.html
http://goldentalk.com/t2510.html
http://goldentalk.com/t2270.html
http://goldentalk.com/t2413.html
http://goldentalk.com/t2504.html

You should find them useful.

Finally a couple of tips on DD.
Go to http://www.goldpoll.com/ or .net or .org. As far as the IE browser is concerned go to the menu Edit and select ‘Find (on This Page) and in the Find what: field type in the name of the programme that you are researching. Just the name will do and not the URL. If GoldPoll is monitoring the site you will be taken to it quickly. Other browser may do things differently so you may have to search for the ‘Find’ facility.

Back in the forum do a search for the programme. Once again just its name should be enough. If there is a thread or threads for that programme you will be shown a list of them.

Good Luck!

Jim
(jambutty)
__________________
Forum Rules - FAQ's
hyipbit
jambutty is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2007, 07:51 AM   #5
c4cyber
Where to invest???
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7
Default

Thanks jeff !
I never get such email , but if i would , i may fall for it, as i got my account recently, and no idea, if something like this can happen
c4cyber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2007, 12:47 PM   #6
jambutty
Geriatric Moderator
 
jambutty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Darwen, Lancashire, England
Posts: 17,824
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by c4cyber
Thanks jeff !
I never get such email , but if i would , i may fall for it, as i got my account recently, and no idea, if something like this can happen
Hello c4cyber,
Whether you are new to the HYIP world or have a wealth of experience behind you, a very warm welcome to you from admin, moderators and our happy band of forum members.

You might like to refresh your memory of the forum rules at http://goldentalk.com/t7526.html and you can post your comments about them at http://goldentalk.com/t25587.html

If you are an out and out newbie to computers and the Internet these could be useful to you.
http://goldentalk.com/t20852.html
http://goldentalk.com/t20851.html

If you have some time to spare maybe you would consider having a read of the following threads.
http://goldentalk.com/faq.html
http://goldentalk.com/t563.html
http://goldentalk.com/t2510.html
http://goldentalk.com/t2270.html
http://goldentalk.com/t2413.html
http://goldentalk.com/t2504.html

You should find them useful.

Finally a couple of tips on DD.
Go to http://www.goldpoll.com/ or .net or .org. As far as the IE browser is concerned go to the menu Edit and select ‘Find (on This Page) and in the Find what: field type in the name of the programme that you are researching. Just the name will do and not the URL. If GoldPoll is monitoring the site you will be taken to it quickly. Other browser may do things differently so you may have to search for the ‘Find’ facility.

Back in the forum do a search for the programme. Once again just its name should be enough. If there is a thread or threads for that programme you will be shown a list of them.

Good Luck!

Jim
(jambutty)
__________________
Forum Rules - FAQ's
hyipbit
jambutty is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2007, 03:00 PM   #7
karrar
Junior Investor
 
karrar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 63
Default

Thanks for the email but amazingly I haven't got any till now. I think it always happen when we sign-up Hyips or Autosurfs in bulk. Anyway I shall be more careful in future as well.
karrar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2007, 04:13 PM   #8
hopkins
I'm ready to invest!
 
hopkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 24
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c4cyber
Thanks jeff !
I never get such email , but if i would , i may fall for it, as i got my account recently, and no idea, if something like this can happen
Always be careful about such emails. I think there is nothing other than loosing your account. The only purpose is to empty your account. I never trust on any email regarding E-Gold else than PIN-Generated.

Multiple accounts are NOT allowed.

Your alter egos have been banned and their posts deleted.

jambutty
hopkins is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Our DDoS Mitigation Partner - Vistnet.com