![]() |
|||||||||
This forum is a message forum about how to get rich in High Yield Investment Programs, HYIPs, Games and Forex Investments. Please, no advertising except in the advertising folder. This HYIP forum board has no paid advertisements at all!!! Enjoy your talks without a single banner! This is the only one HYIP forum that pays for your posts! Depends on your posts' interest we will pay you from 5 to 20 cents per each your post! More information about this action: http://goldentalk.com/t30854.html Forum Support Team |
|||||||||
| Register • FAQ • Members List • Calendar • Search • Today's Posts • Mark Forums Read • |
Sponsored by GoldPoll.com - The Best HYIP Rating and High Yield Investment Programs Monitoring |
![]() |
||
** WARNING ** Liberty Reserve Fake Email
|
||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|
#1 |
|
Geriatric Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Darwen, Lancashire, England
Posts: 8,650
|
First of all I KNOW that the email is a fake simply because it came to an email address that LR doesn’t know about.
A genuine email from LR, like what you get when your first open an account with them starts off like this: Please note that in all e-mails from Liberty Reserve we will: Always address you by your first name. Never send you any links or attached files. Never ask you to send us your password and/or login PIN. This fake email reads like this: Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for using a Liberty Reserve service. This letter was sent to validate your Liberty Reserve account. As you may have noticed, Liberty Reserve's website was offline or undergoing various software upgrades a few weeks ago because of the need to apply some new security updates to the system. Everything is OK now but we need you to confirm your account with us. Please click on the following link and verify your account info by filling the form. This is done because there is a chance that some accounts do not function properly with the newly updated system and we would like to ensure that you are the genuine holder of the account. In case you don't fill all the fields, and an internal system conflict occurs between your account and system database, your Liberty Reserve account will be locked down for an unknown period of time. We apologize for any inconvenience this might cause. Please click on the following link to verify your account: http://www.libertysreserve.com/en/customer/verify/ If you want any more evidence of a fake email look closely at the URL. There is an “s” between the words liberty and reserve and of course it starts off with http:// No “s”. If you are curious enough to use the supplied URL you will see a rather unusual opening page. It asks for your account number, your password, your Master Key/Security PIN and your Login PIN. So I filled in the various fields with false information, namely some choice expletives, which is only fitting seeing as the web site was false and sent it off to the dork and the real LR web page - https://www.libertyreserve.com/en/ - came up. All the other links on the page go to the real LR web site. Whoever produced this fake web site is a real amateur, but it could still fool some people. I’ve sent the fake email to LR for their analysis. |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Investor
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 270
|
That website is now flagged as Reported Web Forgery in mozilla firefox, and the real website is now gone.
Thx for informing us . |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|