Go Back
This forum is a message forum about how to get rich in High Yield Investment Programs, HYIPs, Games and Forex Investments. Please, no advertising except in the advertising folder.

This is the only one HYIP forum that pays for your posts! Depends on your posts' interest we will pay you from 5 to 20 cents per each your post! More information about this action: http://goldentalk.com/t30854.html



Forum Support Team

User Name
Password
Register •  FAQ •  Members List •  Calendar •  Search •  Today's Posts •  Mark Forums Read • 

Go Back   GoldenTalk - The best forum about HYIP (High Yield Investment Programs) > Miscellaneous > On-Line Payment Processors

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-05-2009, 12:20 AM   #1
sinip
Moderator
 
sinip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Republika Srpska
Posts: 5,357
Send a message via MSN to sinip Send a message via Yahoo to sinip
Exclamation Latest LR phishing attempt - BEWARE!!!

I actually see someone advertising this on internet! DO NOT try to execute what is written on that website or YOU WILL LOSE YOUR MONEY!!!

Website is http://libpick.fortunecity.com/index.html

Basically, the guy named "Anton" is inviting you to download some program that will allegedly go around internet and "collect" some LR funds. Then at the time it "collects enough" you should go and "deposit" that money to your LR account through that same program. What will happen actually is that you will reveal your FULL LOGIN DATA to a scammer!

If you see that site advertised, or you stumble upon it in some other way, I again repeat, DO NOT TRY TO USE THAT PROGRAM. YOU WILL LOSE YOUR MONEY.
__________________
Try these -> ITalkMoney-New PTP Forum ITM HYIP monitoring, NEW!
sinip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2009, 12:34 AM   #2
tohawk
Senior Investor
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: China
Posts: 4,665
Default

i just checked this mentioned site and found he even never mentioned how to collect on the program and how much you can earn there. also not mentioned why we can earn from it. their FAQ is empty and just let us know"This site is hosted for free by FortuneCity" after i clicked the skip this ads..then let us to register on LR...lol~
what a simple cheater . if we can earn from him by just download one software then why not he buy some paid hosting? skip this and be far far away.
thanks sinip.
tohawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2009, 01:29 AM   #3
eddielkk
Senior Investor
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: M'sia
Posts: 662
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tohawk
i just checked this mentioned site and found he even never mentioned how to collect on the program and how much you can earn there. also not mentioned why we can earn from it. their FAQ is empty and just let us know"This site is hosted for free by FortuneCity" after i clicked the skip this ads..then let us to register on LR...lol~
what a simple cheater . if we can earn from him by just download one software then why not he buy some paid hosting? skip this and be far far away.
thanks sinip.

Yes, he is trying to get our LR info by offering some earning programs without details, you may think he is simple cheater, that we are aware of these illegal activities and experience on scam site. But then there are also many newbies who will just join whatever site that promise them "make money online", these are the target that the cheater going for. It is good to have this thread to remind other about this scam activities.
eddielkk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2009, 02:56 AM   #4
wasi90lk
Senior Investor
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 4,244
Default

i think someone needs to inform liberty reserve regarding this site so that liberty reserve can take steps to prevent this site from scamming.
wasi90lk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2009, 04:42 AM   #5
bdsurf
Senior Investor
 
bdsurf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,507
Send a message via Yahoo to bdsurf
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wasi90lk
i think someone needs to inform liberty reserve regarding this site so that liberty reserve can take steps to prevent this site from scamming.

I also think that and LR can give an update about this in their blog. As its a new way for cheating, I think many members will loss money. It seems hackers will be never give up and they are trying to hijack peoples money in anyways. I think LR should have an rule that cheaters account will be banned.
bdsurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2009, 05:39 AM   #6
wasi90lk
Senior Investor
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 4,244
Default

site owner even put google ads in that scam website. the site description is very poorly written and overall the site doesn't look too great in my opinion.
wasi90lk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2009, 06:10 AM   #7
bdsurf
Senior Investor
 
bdsurf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,507
Send a message via Yahoo to bdsurf
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wasi90lk
site owner even put google ads in that scam website. the site description is very poorly written and overall the site doesn't look too great in my opinion.

I saw it and I think it is necessary to complain google about this matter as it is against the rule of adsense program and if adsense block that scammer account, he might loss some interest. Plus google has a feature which show possible warning while visiting a phishing site by google and that will help visitors.
bdsurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2009, 06:23 AM   #8
internet
Senior Investor
 
internet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: SOWETO
Posts: 397
Default

I have also seen their guestbook page that even lot of people have doubt in his site but i wonder if those commenting there are real people or what and also the proof site shows lot of money which for me i think is too good to be true. And also the FAQ page has little information which make things even doubtful about that site

I think this program is there to steal people identity and LR login details because this is the programs installed and it sends the information to him
internet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2009, 01:01 PM   #9
always
Junior Investor
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 102
Default

I hope there is no more up-to-date trick to cheat LR account again.

It is annoying and very bad.

LR Company should have overcome this problem.
always is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2009, 02:34 PM   #10
starapple
Senior Investor
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: PH
Posts: 858
Default

Hehe, from the website's design alone, it looks like one of those scam sites already. How pathetic these kind of people are.. trying to enjoy others money. Thanks for the heads up. LR's hacking problem is so tough to solve because from time to time, hackers find a way to fool the account holders.
starapple is offline   Reply With Quote
Closed Thread



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Our DDoS Mitigation Partner - Vistnet.com