Go Back
This forum is a message forum about how to get rich in High Yield Investment Programs, HYIPs, Games and Forex Investments. Please, no advertising except in the advertising folder.

This is the only one HYIP forum that pays for your posts! Depends on your posts' interest we will pay you from 5 to 20 cents per each your post! More information about this action: http://goldentalk.com/t30854.html



Forum Support Team

User Name
Password
Register •  FAQ •  Members List •  Calendar •  Search •  Today's Posts •  Mark Forums Read • 

Go Back   GoldenTalk - The best forum about HYIP (High Yield Investment Programs) > Board Administration > Forum Rules, Information and Admin Stuff

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-07-2009, 09:18 AM   #1
jambutty
Geriatric Moderator
 
jambutty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Darwen, Lancashire, England
Posts: 17,535
Thumbs down ===+++ Warning!!! +++===

If you get an email allegedly from GoldPoll with an attachment named “HYIP.zma”, with “Blacklist HYIP and monitorings” as the subject and the message:
“In the Internet there are many monitoring HYIP, who worked on the scam!
We present you a new program, which is updated in real time!
The program displays the monitoring problem and monitoring HYIP that
deceive us !!!
Board version for testing free of charge”
be advised it is NOT from GoldPoll and the attachment may be something nasty.

Dump the email and under no account detach the file and run it. You will probably regret it.
__________________
SportArbs - A new beginning H E R E
Forum Rules - FAQ's
jambutty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2009, 09:33 AM   #2
luke1
Senior Investor
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 9,322
Send a message via Yahoo to luke1
Default

Why is so many fake e-mail using Gold Poll now?? How to know, the real news from Gold Poll??
Before, there is an e-mail about HYIP investment, sent by "Gold Poll" too...
__________________
Donkey ClixSense TalkFusion
luke1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2009, 10:15 AM   #3
jambutty
Geriatric Moderator
 
jambutty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Darwen, Lancashire, England
Posts: 17,535
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by luke1
Why is so many fake e-mail using Gold Poll now?? How to know, the real news from Gold Poll??
Before, there is an e-mail about HYIP investment, sent by "Gold Poll" too...
That’s simple.

To the best of my knowledge GoldPoll does not send out any unsolicited emails.

If GoldPoll has any news to share then it is done via the “Newsletter Archive” on http://www.goldpoll.com/ or on the GT forum.
__________________
SportArbs - A new beginning H E R E
Forum Rules - FAQ's
jambutty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2009, 10:33 AM   #4
sinip
Moderator
 
sinip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Republika Srpska
Posts: 5,358
Send a message via MSN to sinip Send a message via Yahoo to sinip
Default

Luke1 you can also look at the header of e-mail message to check the real sender, although it does require some technical understanding of what you're going to see...
__________________
Try these -> ITalkMoney-New PTP Forum ITM HYIP monitoring, NEW!
sinip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2009, 10:45 AM   #5
jambutty
Geriatric Moderator
 
jambutty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Darwen, Lancashire, England
Posts: 17,535
Smile

This is the header from a genuine GoldPoll vote confirmation email:
Quote:
X-Apparently-To: XXXXXX@btinternet.com via 217.146.188.125; Thu, 02 Jul 2009 08:44:19 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [75.125.33.157]
Authentication-Results: mta831.mail.ird.yahoo.com from=goldpoll.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig); from=goldpoll.com; dkim=neutral (no sig)
Received: from 75.125.33.157 (HELO goldpoll.com) (75.125.33.157)
by mta831.mail.ird.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 02 Jul 2009 08:44:19 +0000
Received: (qmail 50696 invoked by uid 80); 2 Jul 2009 08:48:33 -0000
Date: 2 Jul 2009 08:48:33 -0000
Message-ID: <20090702084833.50695.qmail@goldpoll.com>
To: XXXXXX@btinternet.com
Subject: Confirmation
X-PHP-Script: www.goldpoll.net/voting.html for 86.141.153.90, 81.91.183.3
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-type: text/plain; charset=iso-8859-1
From: GoldPoll <admin@goldpoll.com>
Reply-To: admin@goldpoll.com
This is the header of the fake email:
Quote:
X-Apparently-To: XXXXXX@btinternet.com via 217.146.188.202; Thu, 02 Jul 2009 00:24:56 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [67.210.116.245]
Authentication-Results: mta827.mail.ird.yahoo.com from=goldpoll.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig); from=goldpoll.com; dkim=neutral (no sig)
Received: from 67.210.116.245 (EHLO pulsar.lunarpages.com) (67.210.116.245)
by mta827.mail.ird.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 02 Jul 2009 00:24:56 +0000
Received: from [94.143.44.82] (helo=HELO)
by pulsar.lunarpages.com with esmtpa (Exim 4.69)
(envelope-from <admin@goldpoll.com>)
id 1MM8im-0003DG-70
for XXXXXX@btinternet.com; Wed, 01 Jul 2009 15:56:12 -0700
From: admin@goldpoll.com
Subject: Blacklist HYIP and monitorings
To: XXXXXX@btinternet.com
Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary="=_NextPart_2rfkindysadvnqw3nerasdf"
MIME-Version: 1.0
Reply-To: admin@goldpoll.com
Date: Thu, 2 Jul 2009 00:29:41 -0700
X-Priority: 1
X-Library: Indy 9.00.10
X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - pulsar.lunarpages.com
X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - btinternet.com
X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [47 12] / [47 12]
X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - goldpoll.com
X-Source:
X-Source-Args:
X-Source-Dir:
Basically it is double Dutch to me.

Anyway jeFF now has the fake email and he will be able to attend to it.
__________________
SportArbs - A new beginning H E R E
Forum Rules - FAQ's
jambutty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2009, 11:00 AM   #6
sinip
Moderator
 
sinip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Republika Srpska
Posts: 5,358
Send a message via MSN to sinip Send a message via Yahoo to sinip
Default

Genuine GT e-mail (important parts):

X-Originating-IP: [75.125.33.157]
Received: from 75.125.33.157 (HELO goldpoll.com) (75.125.33.157)

Fake GT e-mail:
X-Originating-IP: [67.210.116.245]
Received: from 67.210.116.245 (EHLO pulsar.lunarpages.com) (67.210.116.245)

Note the differences in IP addresses and domain names. There are alos a lot of differences down the header of fake GT e-mail especially regarding X-AntiAbuse part.
But those two lines should be enough to tell who's who.

AntiABuse part is actually the place where jeFF should send his complaint, but he already knows that.
__________________
Try these -> ITalkMoney-New PTP Forum ITM HYIP monitoring, NEW!
sinip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2009, 11:03 AM   #7
jambutty
Geriatric Moderator
 
jambutty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Darwen, Lancashire, England
Posts: 17,535
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by sinip
Genuine GT e-mail (important parts):

X-Originating-IP: [75.125.33.157]
Received: from 75.125.33.157 (HELO goldpoll.com) (75.125.33.157)

Fake GT e-mail:
X-Originating-IP: [67.210.116.245]
Received: from 67.210.116.245 (EHLO pulsar.lunarpages.com) (67.210.116.245)

Note the differences in IP addresses and domain names. There are alos a lot of differences down the header of fake GT e-mail especially regarding X-AntiAbuse part.
But those two lines should be enough to tell who's who.

AntiABuse part is actually the place where jeFF should send his complaint, but he already knows that.
Much obliged sinip.

Even at 72 we live and learn. Now if only I can remember it!!!!
__________________
SportArbs - A new beginning H E R E
Forum Rules - FAQ's
jambutty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2009, 11:05 AM   #8
sinip
Moderator
 
sinip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Republika Srpska
Posts: 5,358
Send a message via MSN to sinip Send a message via Yahoo to sinip
Default

No problems, it might look a bit complicated in the beginning, but if you know where to look, it gets a much easier. Anyway I replaced your e-mail address with XXXXX just in order to avoid attracting some spam to your inbox.
__________________
Try these -> ITalkMoney-New PTP Forum ITM HYIP monitoring, NEW!
sinip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2009, 12:36 PM   #9
tryptech
Senior Investor
 
tryptech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: India
Posts: 1,070
Default

ha ha ha, that was so evident when u compare it as, A v/s B,
but a normal user would find it really hard to tell if the difference between the two, unless presented in the above manner !
_
Thanks for the warning, GT Crew
_
tryptech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2009, 07:11 PM   #10
Topnotcher
Senior Investor
 
Topnotcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,738
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tryptech
ha ha ha, that was so evident when u compare it as, A v/s B,
but a normal user would find it really hard to tell if the difference between the two, unless presented in the above manner !
_
Thanks for the warning, GT Crew
_

I completly buy your point its too hard for naive investors who do not know anything like this might also exist to differentiate betwen the both. Anyways till now no such maisl i have got and even if i get il be carefull. Thanks for the warning Mod's
Topnotcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Closed Thread



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Our DDoS Mitigation Partner - Vistnet.com