![]() |
|||||||||
This forum is a message forum about how to get rich in High Yield Investment Programs, HYIPs, Games and Forex Investments. Please, no advertising except in the advertising folder. This is the only one HYIP forum that pays for your posts! Depends on your posts' interest we will pay you from 5 to 20 cents per each your post! More information about this action: http://goldentalk.com/t30854.html Forum Support Team |
|||||||||
| Register • FAQ • Members List • Calendar • Search • Today's Posts • Mark Forums Read • |
|
|
![]() |
||
Account block problems
|
||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|
#1 | |
|
Junior Investor
|
When i tried to login yesterday i got a message my acc was blocked.and received this mail.It happened only to me?
Quote:
__________________
ProfitableHyips.com - support in 30forums, upto 500%RCB |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#2 | |
|
Senior Investor
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,961
|
I have received the same message when tried to log into the account. It was my 1st attempt within today, i didn't try 5 or more times before that, so i couldn't use up a failed login quota.
After 15 minutes i tried again and got the same result , a login attempt was failed again. After that i used a reset password function and tried to log in with a new password. And again i got the message: Quote:
After that i tried to log in via Opera and that attempt was succesful. Now i'm typing this text in Opera. As a test i have repeated logins for Opera and for Firefox some times. Opera works normally, but i'm still unable to log in with Firefox , every time i'm getting a failed login message . So i suppose that it's a technical problem on the site. It doesn't want to work properly with Firefox. Let's hope that GT's techicians will fix it soon. P.S. Also it would be better to check this IP address 91.206.227.236 The same IP was mentioned in the email which i got from GP after failed attempt. It is not my IP for sure . Perhaps someone is trying to hack our accounts. Last edited by Stock999 : 18-01-2011 at 02:59 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Senior Investor
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Scotland, UK.
Posts: 3,012
|
This sounds quite scary!. I am guessing that some person from that IP is trying to access the accounts of users either as a vengeance or as an easy way to post some spam posts and get the member`s account banned for the fault of that alien!. Hope action is taken to control this or maybe, admin could add something like a trusted IP addresses for each member so that things get more secure!.
__________________
ExoticFX - The Top Choice | InvestPanama - $100 FREE! "Ignorance is the First step to Failure. Failure is a stepping stone to Success". |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Senior Investor
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,961
|
@zapper
I think that most probably it's a technical problem, a GT's script causes this error or something isn't configured on the server. This IP 91.206.227.236 belongs to TANGRAM IP range 91.206.226.0 - 91.206.227.255, the same hosting provider as GT uses (GT has IP 91.206.227.135). So, perhaps the hosting server sends multiple internal autorisation requests instead of one and/or GT script doesn't accept those autorisation properly, or/and there is another kind of 'misunderstanding' between the site and the server . As result the error might take place. However i can't 100% exclude a data leakage inside Tangram. So it is possible that another user of Tangram is trying to hack us. GT should investigate this issue together with the hosting provider. |
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Geriatric Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Darwen, Lancashire, England
Posts: 17,843
|
We spotted this earlier this morning and admin was been informed.
Sorry guys and gals but we just have to wait until it gets sorted out. |
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Senior Investor
|
Isn't this offering a link to click on, a phishing of GT account. Because this is a kind of an e-mail am getting from unknown person, telling me That They Have Missed in EP forum. So, i think there's phishers attempting our account here.
__________________
CONNECT, SHARE VE FUNS AND EARN |
|
|
|
|
|
#7 | |
|
Senior Investor
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,961
|
Quote:
For sure it isn't a phishing letter, don't worry. The link is genuine, it's forwarding to the same page like the 'forgot password' link on this site. Also i'm receiving these e-mails just in a few seconds each time when attempting to log in account via Firefox. A 3rd person couldn't know the exact time when i'll try to login. Fortunately the problem takes place with Firefox only, with other browsers forum works normally. So, let's wait for the problem resolving. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
Junior Investor
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 55
|
Yah! I have same problem with you,please halep us banned that ip admin
|
|
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
Senior Investor
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Jakarta - Indonesia
Posts: 456
|
i have the same problem here and received more then 10 automatic email like below:
xxx, Your account on GoldenTalk - The best forum about HYIP (High Yield Investment Programs) has been locked because someone has tried to log into the account with the wrong password more than 5 times. You will be able to attempt to log in again in another 15 minutes. The person trying to log into your account had the following IP address: 91.206.227.236 but after i use IE browser the problem doen't happen (i usually use firefox).
__________________
online investment via HYIP Programs & Forex Trading |
|
|
|
|
|
#10 |
|
Senior Investor
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,961
|
Seems this problem has been resolved. Now it woks normally also with Firefox.
Thanks! |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|